Starting new book, with new update posts

I’m going to be digging into, that is, putting words on the page for Deadworld 3, starting next week. The nice thing about release day being so close to that, is that I’m really pumped to start putting those words on the page. Because I’ve been busy with school stuff for the past couple months, I’ve not been able to do much other than plan, but my fingers are itching to type now, which is exciting. I’ve been thinking though, that I might try to provide weekly updates as I go along, without being spoilery of course, providing insight into the issues I come across as I go along, troubles I run into, and so on. I’ll throw in some snippets as I go, and provide some wordcounts and other typical things, but I thought it might be useful for others to see how my process goes and what sorts of things crop up along the way as I work to get that first draft done. The goal is to have it done by end of August. I’ll just play it by ear with this as I go along and see if folks find it in any way useful, but I’m thinking it might be cool to document the process from first word to “the end,” and give folks a peek of what goes on, at least withthis particular writer. So, stay tuned next week for the first update.

2 responses to “Starting new book, with new update posts

  1. I’d love to see your process. As a writer myself, I always find it interesting to see what others are doing and how my process differs from theirs.

  2. I think that’s a fantastic idea. I, for one, am totally interested in what authors go through in that process. Congrats on the book release!